The Tom Higgins - Jim Sale Award

Tom Higgins / Jim Sale Trophy Tom Higgins / Jim Sale Trophy
Rookie Of The Year
Special Thanks to Markham Trophy
Official trophy caretaker to the MMSPL
522 Hood Road
Markham, Ontario
L3R 3K9
Tel (905) 477-1302
Fax (905) 477-6373

Presented to the first year player who distinguishes himself on and off the field

The Higgins-Sale Rookie of the Year was first presented in 2009 as part of The League's 40th Anniversary Celebration. It is named in honour of Tom Higgins Sr. and Jim Sale, two players in the inaugural 1969 season who continue to play in the league today, more than 40 years later.

2023Tyler Chong
2022Gregg Hewitt, Joe Costa
2021Not Awarded
2020Not Awarded
2019Scott Jackson
2018Ken Wang, Lenny Bushy
2017Andrew Thompson
2016Ian U, Chris Mclean
2015Ping Zhang, Mike Maskery
2014Nick Stewart
2013Rob Li, Brian MacDonald
2012Warren Fisher
2011Jamie Ashmead
2010Adam Kanaris
2009J.R. Newell, Johnny Pilatzke